Stitchin’ Richard

A few months ago, I found some Richard Armitage cross-stitch charts on eBay.  Of course, I bought some!!  😀  The three I purchased are based on these pictures:

         

Naturally, I chose *The Beard* for my first project!  I have been taking photos as I go along, so I can keep track of my stitching progress.

After 3 days:

After 8 days:

After 15 days:

After 19 days of stitching:

At this point, all of the “Richard” stitches are complete for the first page of the chart.  Work has begun on the background.  Unfortunately for the Stitchin’ Richard project, I have become addicted to making animated GIFs (and I’m laying the blame at bccmee’s door because of her excellent tutorials!).  I have not stitched a stitch in two weeks!!  I *will* get back to him soon…I really enjoy stitching such detailed projects.  And, my trial software runs out soon, so my GIF-making days are coming to an end.

I will add some other Works-In-Progress later this week.  🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Stitchin’ Richard

  1. judiang says:

    Great job you did there. Such patience! Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  2. bccmee says:

    Nice progress on Stitchin’ Richard! I look forward to your other projects as you post them. Maybe Santa will bring you a nice software package for Christmas. 😀

  3. Carolyn says:

    Ooooh, I would love to have all three of those! I love to cross stitch! I haven’t come across those on Ebay.

    • itsjsforme says:

      I have an eBay search set to Worldwide for Richard Armitage cross stitch, and I receive alerts whenever they pop up. These patterns came to me from Greece. Thanks for looking! 🙂

  4. Phylly3 says:

    Wow! That is very intricate cross-stitching! I am ashamed to admit I bought a pattern but haven’t gotten around to starting it yet. It wasn’t in colour like the one you have either. The one I have looks a lot simpler but is probably pretty time consuming anyway. I used to be really into cross stitch but I haven’t done it in quite some time. Nice to see your projects!

  5. April says:

    Wow… It’s wonderful. Such patience…Bravo ! 🙂

    • itsjsforme says:

      Thank you! I actually have patience when it comes to cross stitch. Patience is a rare thing for me! I may grumble over the constant color changes, but I really do revel in the complexity.

  6. Pingback: All this creativity just won’t be denied! « Me + Richard Armitage

  7. My jaw is on the floor, collecting cat hair. I really cannot believe this is possible!

    • itsjsforme says:

      🙂 I did 400 more stitches last night, but it’s just background, so I didn’t take an update photo. I will when I get the first page of the chart completed. At that point, I will have completed 8,162 stitches. !

      • Carolyn says:

        Please do post an update when you get that first page completed! Still waiting for my charts to come. The first one I did of Richard, which wasn’t full color, I was so impressed by how it turned out that I did a full color of Elvis for my sister for Christmas last year. I was amazed at how it looked just like him.

  8. Wow! It’s really amazing! I liked stitching some years ago, but I’ll never be able to do it as good as you do. I’m just stunned… Looking forward to the final version 🙂

  9. smmatano says:

    I am trying to find Cross Stitch charts of Richard Armitage…..but haven’t found any I could purchase……in my search I came across your blog…..and I can tell you are an avid fan as am I…..would love to know where I could get them….especially any of him as Guy Gisben…..although anything I would be glad to have any of him in any form……any help you could give me would be
    greatly appreciated…..

    Thanks……

Leave a Reply

