Lil ChaRActers

My interest in Richard Armitage began this spring when I saw “Robin Hood” on Netflix.  Just who is that man who portrays Sir Guy of Gisborne?!?

         

(Richard Armitage as Sir Guy of Gisborne in Robin Hood series 1.  First photo is my cap; the others are promo pics courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.com)

I began scouring the internet for more information.  There’s all sorts of good stuff out there!  While looking through the Armitage Army forum, I found a group of threads devoted to “The Adventures of Little Guy”…photos of the Sir Guy of Gisborne action figure.

My Lil Guy:

Little Guy accompanies his ladies on vacation, and they add him to their photographs.  🙂  He’s been photographed all over the world, and closer to home (going to the office, school, hanging out in the Christmas tree, etc.).

One very creative lady turned Guy of Gisborne into Lucas North.  I was captivated by the idea, and decided to try making my own Lil Lucas.

I love to see Lucas North in his peacoat!

          

(Richard Armitage as Lucas North in Spooks series 7.  Promo pics courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.com)

So I thought I’d make one for Lil Lucas.  He doesn’t look as dashing as the original Lucas does, but making clothes for a 5-inch tall action figure isn’t easy!  lol

Lil JS (John Standring of Sparkhouse) is next on the list.  We’re in the midst of the plastic surgery progress.  He’s been gently letting me know that he would like to spend some quality time with me.  He is too polite to just come out and say that I have been neglecting him!  Poor sweet little man.  Hopefully, I will have some pictures of him to share soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Lil ChaRActers

  1. bccmee says:

    I can almost imagine a li’l corpse at Lucas’s feet! 😉 Nicely done with the transformation of Guy into Lucas.

    I look forward to seeing John Standring when he’s ready.

  2. servetus says:

    Why am I only finding out about this now? 🙂

  3. jazzbaby1 says:

    Check you out! I’m gonna love watching your progress, Dhana!

  4. jasrangoon says:

    Little Lucas is wonderful! That coat is fabulous!!!

  5. Phylly3 says:

    I want one! Love the clothing idea. That pea coat is great!

  6. April says:

    Great !!! I love Lil Lucas !!! 🙂

  7. Pamela says:

    Dhana, your creativity is out of this world! But then with RA as muse/inspiration, that’s not that surprising 🙂 The peacoat is outstanding.

  8. Pingback: A Little Regression Therapy « RAFrenzy

  9. westymom says:

    Well, I have my little Lucas and my little Porter and three Guys Season one, two and three with a handmade wig. They are such fun

    • itsjsforme says:

      I love your Little Guy threads on AA!! I decided to try a Lil Lucas after seeing yours. 😀 I’m working on JS at the moment. You have a Porter now?? How did I miss that one? I have plans for a JP, and a JT as well.

      • westymom says:

        I just did Porter …. head done and hands. working on making his camo outfit
        it is hard giving a little guy a haircut and shave

        • itsjsforme says:

          Just checked out your thread…good job on the haircut and shave! I’m looking forward to seeing how you make his camo outfit. I haven’t given much thought to JP yet, as I am still working on JS. I’m struggling with *his* outfit. lol

          • westymom says:

            planning on taking an old man’s hankie – use markers for the pattern as i can’t find the right scale
            and then make the outfit
            i do have a black mans suit so i could do JT but it is a little baggy and i would need aother little guy

Leave a Reply

