Hanging around the Christmas tree

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas Day; I know we did!  Santa arrived some time during the night and left quite a few gifts behind.  While my kids were enjoying their loot, I noticed that Lil Guy and Lil Lucas were not on their shelf – I found them at the Christmas tree! (Click on the images to make them a bit bigger if you wish)

Guy was making nice with an angel…I overheard him telling her that she would make him a better man.  I guess he gave up on Lil Marian, as she insists on hanging out with Lil Robin on a shelf far away from Guy’s.

Lucas found a lovely ballerina. He tried to strike up a conversation in Russian, but her accent was all over the place, and he decided that she wasn’t worth the effort.

Later in the afternoon, I caught Guy playing “mine’s bigger than yours is” with Darth Vader.  What is it with boys and their toys?!?

Lucas spotted a blonde on the other side of the tree, but as he got closer, he saw she was much, much too young for him!

The boys spotted an elegant lady at the same time, and they both tried to chat her up.  It didn’t take long for them to realize they were outclassed.

Later in the evening, Guy challenged Lucas to a race.

Of course, Lucas left Guy in the dust. lol  Poor Guy… he didn’t stand a chance!

Last I saw of them this evening, they were heading to the kitchen…discussing how to open the RAspberry vodka and how to pour some into a glass without spilling it all over the counter.  I haven’t heard any noises yet.  Maybe I should go check on them!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

62 Responses to Hanging around the Christmas tree

  1. Hi JSforMe, I love you blog and this post is exhilarating!
    I wonder how poor Guy and poor Lucas suffer the same uncertainties with women as fictional characters and as miniatures. LOL!
    Be generous, offer them a chance of a corresponded relationship with some paper or glass or plastic girl, pleeeeeease!
    Post again soon!

    • itsjsforme says:

      Thanks 🙂 So far, my Lil chaRActers haven’t had much luck with the ladies! lol I have Lil Marian, who prefers Lil Robin (she is so clueless!), and Lil Anna Valerious. She’s been busy fighting monsters with Lil Van Helsing. I’m on the look-out for more girls, but they seem to be in short supply! I wonder why that is? 😀

  2. Dear ItsJSforMe,
    This is such a giggle!
    Cheers! Grati ;->

  3. LOL!! That’s very funny! I can tell you had a busy yet gReAt Xmas 😉 Cheers! Ana

  4. servetus says:

    This is fantastic (tweeted it)! Esp love Darth Vader vs Guy. Who would win? 🙂

  5. judiang says:

    Hee, you’re so cute. 🙂

  6. bccmee says:

    Even toy Richard Armitage characters can trip the light fantastic.

  7. jazzbaby1 says:

    LOL! You’re so delightfully loony, itsjsforme, I’m glad you’re around!

  8. Love this! I love playing with my Guy doll!

  9. April says:

    It’s excellent Itsjsforme, bravo !!! 🙂

    I also have the same Darth Vader, lol.

  10. Jael says:

    I just saw this, too cute! Just think, next year you can add Thorin to the tree as well. Are you creating your own JS doll or do they make those?

    • itsjsforme says:

      Thanks, Jael! 🙂 I am making my own JS doll. At this point, Guy of Gisborne is the only manufactured RA action figure. I’ve made my own Lucas, am working on JS, and hope to make a JT and JP as well. I am looking forward to collecting the Thorin figures! Oooh, maybe they will sell one with a pony!! If not, I have an extra Richie he can use. 😀

  11. Pingback: Addendum to Legenda 9 « Me + Richard Armitage

  12. Am I the only one who does NOT have one of these?!! 😦

    Hilarious post!!!!

    • itsjsforme says:

      Thanks 🙂 I got my figures from eBay. I get email notifications whenever a GoG figure pops up for auction. Most of the auctions are from the UK, naturally, and the shipping is set to UK only. Most sellers, in my experience, are willing to ship elsewhere if you ask nicely before bidding. 🙂

  13. kaprekar says:

    So good! I’m so jealous that you have a Guy with a horse. I want a Lil Lucas too!! How did you make him?

    • itsjsforme says:

      I have a few horses, and more Sheriffs & Robins than I would like. lol The figures are sometimes auctioned as a group, so a few of my GoG’s came with baggage. 😀

      How did I make Lil Lucas? Plastic surgery! I cut off Guy’s spurs, the ridges and buckles on his leather jacket & gloves, and the hair hanging over his forehead. I smoothed the edges, touched up his hair and painted a shirt & blue jeans on him. When I was done altering the Lucas figure, I made him a peacoat out of fabric and tiny buttons. 🙂

  14. UK Expat says:

    WOW. This is like playing Barbie for hours on end with the other neighborhood girls … only SO MUCH BETTER! How can this little community be filled with so many dorktastic geniuses??? 🙂
    I sense there will be great demand for a “how to” blog (with photos, cookbook-style) on creation of each of these characters! Bravo!!

    • servetus says:

      I can only second this. I want to learn how to do plastic surgery on action figures.

    • itsjsforme says:

      I never had this much fun with Barbie. I confess, I spent more time with Evel Knievel & his motorcycle than I did with Barbie…he was so much more interesting! 😀 I will say that making clothes for Barbie was much easier – she is twice the size of these action figures.

  15. servetus says:

    Are you sure no sanding or exposure to a soldering iron is required?

    • itsjsforme says:

      Okay, you got me on the sanding. I promise no exposure to soldering irons is required. I am *so* done with soldering irons!! Now, a crafting iron, on the other hand, is useful when making clothing for action figures.

      • servetus says:

        Snort. You’re done with soldering irons! I knew that alterations to the temperature of the medium had to be involved. Sure you’re not using your craft iron to smooth the contours of Guy’s nose? 🙂

        • itsjsforme says:

          Eeek!! I am horrified at your suggestion that I would do anything to alter his nose!!! 😀 No, the only heat applied is to the fabric. I swore when I left my last job that I was done with soldering irons, but after talking with judiang last night, I may have to amend that statement. I have a surplus of Robins, and I was wondering what I should do with them. We decided a dungeon might be appropriate. My soldering skills would come in handy when making torture devices!!! rofl

      • UK Expat says:

        Hmmm…. this sounds complicated. What’s the difference between a soldering iron and a crafting iron? I know how to use a soldering iron (yay physics lab!), but I’m not sure what a crafting iron is. Perhaps I should upgrade the request from how-to cookbook photos to how-to video, lest I set something on fire? 😉 Incidently, how is ‘Lil John Standring coming along??

        • servetus says:

          I think she should include a tutorial in solvent welding.

        • itsjsforme says:

          My crafting iron is a mini iron. It is great for those times when you need to press tiny areas. I bought mine to use when working on my applique and quilting, but I use it for other things as well (like Lucas’s peacoat). A great investment for a crafter. 🙂

          Lil John Standring is making me crazy. lol I will be able to post pictures soon, I hope!

      • Not to butt in, but those Teensy Little Irons are wonderful!! I discovered them when my mom and I were making costumes from “Christy” for dolls to be auctioned off. I had a total EUREKA! moment when I stumbled upon the Teensy Iron at our local Hobby Lobby. I’d post a link, but WordPress is balking. Just do a search on “mini iron”…great for quilting too!

      • UK Expat says:

        Servetus – how can you possibly claim to ‘not be funny’ with comments like the solvent welding tutorial request? OMG, I was snorting with laughter even as I was googling it. As I suspected, it sounds even worse than setting an action figure on fire! ItsJSforme & NovemberBride – thanks for the explanation on the crafting iron! (I have to admit, I was mightily impressed with that Lucas North peacoat.)
        ItsJSforme – what surgical difficulties are you encountering with John Standring? Should an action figure panel be assembled for medical consultation? 🙂

      • UK Expat says:

        Oh, fashion consultation sounds so much more palatable!! Hmmm, so can I assume you don’t just want to paint some blue coveralls on him and put a little cap on his head (representing the outdoor farm hand persona)? Or were you thinking of flannel shirts and the like? These action figures do look rather tiny.

        • itsjsforme says:

          Painting the coveralls on him would be too easy (I always do things the hard way)! I love how the pale blue jeans look on JS, so my lil JS will have those jeans and a flannel shirt painted on. I am trying to work out the coveralls in fabric, and his brown jacket, too. I wanted a cap to go with the coveralls, and am thinking on how I can make one for him. The coveralls idea may not work, but I’m going to give it a good try.
          By the way, these action figures are 5 inches tall. 🙂

      • UK Expat says:

        Wow, JS sounds like he’s going to be your piece de resistance!! (all multilayered with jacket and / or coveralls!) I can’t wait!

        • itsjsforme says:

          JS is my favorite of all the chaRActers, although I’m thinking Thorin is going to give him a run for his money! lol I really want my JS doll to turn out well. I’m afraid I am destined to be disappointed, but I will do the best I can with him. That’s all I can do, right? 🙂

  16. phylly3 says:

    So jealous of your GoG action figures! I wish I had one. *sniff*! Fabulous pictures of the fun Xmas shenanigans. 🙂

  17. Pamela says:

    Just discovered this blog through Servetus’ link and absolutely love your sense of humor. And I’ll be visiting here often so I can feast my eyes on your “Many Faces of Richard” banner 🙂

  18. Jonia says:

    Hello 🙂 Wonderful to see another RA blog 🙂 Merry Christmas Time and Happy New Year 🙂 Wonderful gifs 🙂 I hope that We will see Guy and Thorin together next Year under xmas tree 🙂

  19. Pingback: 30 December Guy calendar page & poll | bccmee's Richard Armitage Vids & Graphics

  20. fitzg says:

    😀 Happy New Year!

  21. servetus says:

    For all who want a GoG action figure and don’t have one, the year is starting off with a bang:
    http://theframeworkblog.blogspot.com/

  22. Pingback: Do you need a Guy of Gisborne action figure? « Me + Richard Armitage

  23. NovemberBride says:

    If you’re going for authenticity, I have a ample supply of cow poo that can easily be shipped and ready to “paint on” Lil JS. And any farmer worth his salt always has a pair of pliers at the ready. Wonder if teensy tiny pliers are available at the local Hobby Lobby? Must check.

    • itsjsforme says:

      LMAO I think I will take a pass on the cow poo, but I do truly appreciate the offer! Really! 😀 I am looking for a good online source for accessories, though. I’ve looked at few sites, but I guess I am too picky. Pliers would indeed be handy for Lil JS, and Lil Lucas is upset that Santa did not bring him a handgun & cell phone!

Leave a Reply

