Update on Stitchin’ Richard

On Christmas Day, I finished stitching the first page of the Richard Armitage chart I have been working on.  After 28 days of stitching, this is what it looked like:

Three pages left to go!  At that point, I had completed 8,162 out of 26,100 stitches.  I have done maybe 250 stitches of the second page now.  I’m not sure how much stitching time I am going to have in the next few months, as I am taking two classes this semester, but I am going to try to stitch as much as I can.  I’m still working on Lil JS, and trying my hand at vidding as well.  Staying busy keeps me out of trouble.   😀

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Update on Stitchin’ Richard

  1. fitzg says:

    That is going to be a lovely portrait! Look forward to completion. (No pressure 😀 )

  2. phylly3 says:

    I can’t imagine the kind of trouble you’d get into if you weren’t so busy. That cross stitch of RA is so detailed it is going to be a true work of art!! I don’t think I’ve done any cross stitch on cloth finer than 22 count. I admire your patience and persistence, not to mention your talent for making the pattern! If there ever is a museum dedicated to this actor then your fabric masterpiece should be on display (as if you could ever bear to part with it!)

    • itsjsforme says:

      Heaven only knows what sort of mischief I would get into!!! lol Thanks for your lovey comments, Phylly! 🙂 The pattern was designed to be stitched on 14 count, but I prefer 25 count, so am using that instead. I did not create this pattern; I purchased it off eBay. I do have cross stitch pattern-making software, however, and have been messing about with a Thorin chart. Not quite happy with it yet, though.

  3. bccmee says:

    Just checking up on you to make sure you’re keeping out of trouble.

    Signed,

    bccmee (your pRAole officer)

    • itsjsforme says:

      LMAO Yes, ma’am, I am doing my best to stay out of trouble! I even (gasp!) went to bed early in order to be bright-eyed and bushy-tailed for class this morning! Shocking, I know. 😀

  4. RAFrenzy says:

    Wow. I’m not over being amazed at the pea coat you made, and now this?

    • itsjsforme says:

      I’ve always got more than one project going at a time. I cannot help myself! Cross stitch has been a passion of mine for more years than I care to think about. lol The pea coat? I just couldn’t resist! I do love challenging projects. 😀

  5. Pingback: Legenda 11: Stuff worth reading « Me + Richard Armitage

Leave a Reply

