Happy RAnniversary to Me!

It has now been one year since I saw Sir Guy of Gisborne smirk onscreen for the first time.

Screencap courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.com

Yay for Netflix!!  Naturally, I went straight to IMDb.com to find out who the actor was.

Richard Armitage?  *swoon*

Wait…wot?!?

This is the same man who plays Mr. Thornton in North & South?  That DVD that I have watched repeatedly for years?

The same man who plays Harry Kennedy in those hysterical Vicar of Dibley episodes?

No way!  Surely I would have noticed?  Apparently not.  Unbelievable!

Oh well.  I made up for lost time.  I have all the RA DVDs available at this point, and I have watched each one.  Yes, I even sat through all of This Year’s Love and Cleopatra.  It was a struggle, but I did it!  lol

I enjoy all of the chaRActers for one reason or another, but ♥♥♥John Standring♥♥♥, of Sparkhouse, is my favorite.  Not sure if I have ever made that clear.  😀   He is not suave; he is not sophisticated; there is just something about him that makes me want to hug him tightly and never let go!!!

What the heck….let’s see some more of my JS!!!

Isn’t he adorable?   *sigh*  We have a Standring standing date once a week.  Gotta get my JS fix.  🙂

The boys and I celebrated my RAnniversary by having cake.  They love chocolate cake – especially Lil Lucas. He has a real sweet tooth!  It’s a good thing they work well together…that fork was awfully heavy!

It’s been a fun year!  I have met some lovely people in the RA community, and have learned new things  (many thanks to all my friends who have put up with me as I have stressed my way through projects and smacked me up along side the head when I needed it).  I’ve had lots of giggles in ArmitageWorld, and am looking forward to many more chat sessions!

My semester is almost over, and I am taking the summer off.  I hope to explore lots of graphic tutorials, finish Stitchin’ Richard, and add to my collection of Lil ChaRActers!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Happy RAnniversary to Me!

  1. Congrats! What a years it’s been for you 🙂 I am still crazy jealous of your collection of RA men! That is one sexy bunch. You should get them some paper hats to go with that cake 😉

  2. fitzg says:

    Happy RAnniversary! Lovely collage – and keep stitching!

  3. Happy AnniveRsAry, ItsJSforme!
    Congrats on reaching the one year mark in admiring Richard Armitage’s storytelling, etc. And I agree with you, John Standring is one of RA’s most cuddly, sweet, and endearing characters–and JS is one of my favorites, too. I love a big bear of a man–that’s why I married one. Ha!
    Cheers! Grati ;->

  4. Snicker's Mom says:

    Happy RAnniversary! I hope you and the boys enjoyed the cake!!!! 🙂

  5. bccmee says:

    I’m glad you’re here! Looking forward to many more tReAts in the years to come. What kind of cake is that? May I have the RAcipe?

  6. vec170203 says:

    Happy Aniversary!!!!!!! Cheers and enjoy!!!! 🙂
    I’ve just one question: are there photos of toasting? 😉

  7. servetus says:

    Happy RAnniversary! And happy end of term, which is just as good, no? I know I am happy.

  8. Pingback: Legenda 24: Stuff worth reading « Me + Richard Armitage

  9. UK Expat says:

    Happy Ranniversary!! I love the Lil ChaRActers’ show of teamwork above! Brings little tears to my eyes. 🙂

  10. Ana Cris says:

    Happy Ranniversary!

  11. Xenia says:

    I have seen a little bit of John Standring in Sparkhouse on You Tube so I do understand why that character is your favorite. My favorite is John Thornton partly because North & South is the first thing I ever saw Richard Armitage in and fell madly in love after that. I have a feeling that John Standring is going to be my second favorite. I just ordered the DVD brand new off of eBay so that I can watch it in its entirety. I sure hope there is an app I can download to watch region 2 DVD’s. Guy of Gisborne is so handsome but I did not like the show Robin Hood.

    • ItsJSforMe says:

      VLC is a great app for playing DVDs from other regions. It does more than that, but that is what I use it for: http://www.videolan.org/vlc/index.html

      There’s just something about John Standring! *swoon* I hope you enjoy your Sparkhouse DVD. 🙂 Robin Hood isn’t the greatest of shows, but I watch it anyway. Guy totally makes it worthwhile.

      I just checked your blog….lovely pix!!! Thanks for stopping in. 🙂

Leave a Reply

