Happy Mother’s Day

Today is Mother’s Day here in the US!  Happy Mother’s Day to those of you who are mothers, and to those of you who are not, as well! In my first year of married life, my grandmother sent me a Mother’s Day card.  When I called to ask her why, since I didn’t have any children, her reply was, “I sent one to my other four grand-daughters and didn’t want you to feel left out!”   She was such a darling.  I miss her terribly.

And, as it turned out, I found out a few weeks later that I was a Mom-to-be!  Grandma laughed when I told her that her card was responsible.  lol   Of course, that wasn’t true but we got quite a giggle out of it.   🙂  That baby is my Girl, and my life hasn’t been the same since!

Last night, Girl asked me to show her the basics of Photoshop, and wanted to know if she could borrow my laptop.  I was so tickled this morning when I fired up the laptop and saw my new desktop background:

My Mother’s Day present from my “All Things British” loving Girl.

Can’t go wrong with Mr. Thornton, Mr. Darcy, and Mr. Rochester.  My Girl is such a sweetheart.  Just had to share!

I hope everyone has a lovely day.   🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Happy Mother’s Day

  1. bccmee says:

    What a pleasant surprise! Both your baby girl and the gift she gave you for Mother’s Day. 😀

    I really like the asymmetry of your daughter’s graphic. LOL re: your “Brit girl” calling you “mum!”

    • ItsJSforMe says:

      She’s not afraid to let her artwork be a bit off balance – I envy her ability to do that. She doesn’t like to follow the “rules,” but her sketching is amazing. She is currently working on one of Cumberbatch as Frankenstein. Fantastic.

      I tease her about being my “Brit girl” and she says “Brits are cool, mum, and so are bow ties!” (a Doctor Who reference) lmao

  2. servetus says:

    That’s really sweet. She knows you well 🙂

  3. Snicker's Mom says:

    Very nice mother’s day gift! What a good daughter. I hope you enjoy the movie.

  4. phylly3 says:

    That is adorable! What a lovely daughter she must be! 🙂

  5. april73 says:

    Thanks ItsJSforMe. 🙂

    It was also Mother’s Day in Switzerland. 😉

Leave a Reply

