The Hobbit Premiere in Tokyo

Up all night again, so I thought I might as well watch the live stream of The Hobbit premiere in Tokyo, Japan.  I’m glad I did!  The fans were very enthusiastic, and the actors seemed to be enjoying themselves.  I also watched the press conference earlier.  Here are a few of the caps I made.

Press conference:

Japan press conference 2012 a

Japan press conference 2012 b

Japan press conference 2012 cJapan press conference 2012 d

The red carpet:Red Carpet In Japan 2012bRed Carpet In Japan 2012c

Red Carpet In Japan 2012f

Red Carpet In Japan 2012e

Red Carpet In Japan 2012g

Time for a nap, I think!    😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to The Hobbit Premiere in Tokyo

  1. bollyknickers says:

    I missed it! Which is even more annoying because the time difference is only two hours from here so i could easily have watched it. 😦

    Thanks for the caps. Yum, yum!

    Now what i need is for someone to put the footage up somewhere…

  2. jasrangoon says:

    You stayed up! You got some great caps.

    • ItsJSforMe says:

      Yeah, I did. And I’m *still* up! (bad, bad girl!!) I’m happy the caps turned out as well as they did….the feed was choppy. I’m hoping someone had a better feed than I did. Did you? 😛

  3. These are great caps! I was too tired to even remember that the Tokyo premiere was happening last night. Ha! I look forward to seeing the Red Carpet footage.

    • ItsJSforMe says:

      Thanks Grati! I wasn’t going to stay up, but all of a sudden the clock rolled around to 4am and my laptop started spouting Japanese! lol I flipped over to the tab with the live stream pulled up and watched the entire event. I’m glad I did because I wasn’t able to watch all of the Wellington premiere. Homework takes precedence, unfortunately!

  4. bccmee says:

    Wow it looks like Tokyo put up a fantastic show. I didn’t realize the event took place overnight so I’m glad for your blogpost. Nice screencaps! Hope this event led to happy dreams. 😀

  5. judiang says:

    These are GORGEOUS!! The man is okay too, 😉 Thanks for stepping up at the sleep deprived bat for us!

    Seriously, the pics really catch his beautiful eyes. No, I’m NOT gushing!

  6. Pingback: Richard Armitage: A Star Is Born – Radiance Becomes Him | Confessions of A Watcher

  7. Judit says:

    I have already run out of superlatives for this divine creature, so I’ll just say thank you for these beauties!!!

  8. phylly3 says:

    Thanks so much for taking one for the team! 🙂 You are a star!

  9. tully2shoes says:

    Thank you so much for these wonderful photos of our one and only!!! Can hardly keep up with all “The Hobbit” happenings, and it’s all sheer bliss! =)

  10. Joanna says:

    Thank you very much,ItsJSforMe!:)
    PS: Please accept belated Congratulations to your first Blogiversary!

  11. Great caps! Too funny I captured that exact same Gisborne gaze from the press conference!
    Streaming the press conference was like witnessing magic! Several of us tweeting through it escalates the EuphoRiA . But then I completely forgot about the premiere, even when I woke early at 5am on Sat hahaha I caught up with the footage RAnet put on YT brilliant, what a show they put on!

  12. april73 says:

    Wonderful pics, thanks a lot for sharing. 🙂

    Great tuxedo, great man, great actor… what else ? 😉

Leave a Reply

