An Unexpected Visitor

New Year’s Eve – party time for the Lils!

01

They invited a few friends.    😉

0203

04

Meanwhile, out in the cold…

1517

“Hmmm.   I don’t know, Bungo…I’m not sure this is the right place.  We shouldn’t have stopped off at the Prancing Pony for a pint!”

18

“I don’t see the mark on the door, but I’m going to knock anyway.”

19

“I’m looking for a Company to go on an adventure.”

05

“There are enough of you; you’ll do.”

08

“I don’t know how I will be able to tell you apart – you all look the same!”

07

“I have a map to show us the way.”

10

“And a key to get us inside.”

09

“The first day of the New Year – we begin our journey to take back Erebor!”11

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to An Unexpected Visitor

  1. Snickers' Mom says:

    Woohoo the boys are going on a journey!

  2. jasrangoon says:

    Ooh, do we get updates on the boys’ journey? 🙂

  3. zan says:

    And the Adventure begins … 😀

  4. bccmee says:

    Is this going to be a trilogy?

  5. Hi Itsy,
    Loved this vignette!
    But the question is, can thirteen really hawt 6 inch “Sir Guy/Lucas” Dwarf dudes only have to worry about orcs, wargs, goblins, and dragons? Or will there also be a stampede of miniature Barbies, Skippers, Madge’s, etc.? I’m guessing that no one on this mountain will be lonely. Ha!
    Holiday Cheers! Grati ;->

  6. phylly3 says:

    This is awesome! I’m looking forward to the next update!

  7. UK Expat says:

    Itsy, this is absolutely wonderful!!! Although, the Lils at first reminded me of all the “Agent Smiths” in the Matrix trilogy (no worries, though – it’s just Elrond in disguise!) 🙂

  8. ItsJSforMe says:

    Thanks UK Expat! The Lils are kinda like the Agent Smiths – they’re everywhere! My husband will get a kick out of that – he’s a big Matrix fan. 😀

  9. linda60 says:

    Itsy, Thorin is going to have a tough time with his dwarfish Guy and Lucas look-alikes. Did you tell him? They have to add a couple of distinctive features to not drive him insane. Still it sounds like a headache-causing adventure and BTW the gang of the little rascals are probably not as easily pleased just as with food only. You will keep us in the loop?? Maybe I’m nothing but a bit of an alarmist……

    • ItsJSforMe says:

      Yes, he is aware. 🙂 A few of them have been altered already, and others are in the works. Food only won’t work with this bunch…most have them have expressed a fondness for RAspberry vodka!

  10. Servetus says:

    Servetus gets to the party four days late — LOVE this. I can’t believe you have all those Lil Guys. That might be a world record!

  11. Pingback: Legenda 60: Stuff worth reading « Me + Richard Armitage

  12. april73 says:

    Excellent ItsJSforMe and very funny, I love it !!! 🙂

  13. ItsJSforMe says:

    Thanks April73. Lil Thorin has been demanding I spend some time with him. Who am I to say no? 😉

  14. Joanna says:

    Fantastic! Thanks, ItsJSforMe 😀 will I have to wait a year for the next part?

  15. Brooke says:

    What happened to the figurine whose legs look like they are stuck together? He is the Guy of Gisborne in 2nd section from top, 3rd photo, 2nd figurine from left. My mind could be seeing things wrong. 🙂 I am looking forward to the mini JT and mini Harry. 🙂
    I would have liked to have overheard the conversations between all of the Guy of Gisbornes.

    • ItsJSforMe says:

      Brooke, that is “BLC” Lil Guy – from my Fanstra posts last year. He’s always prepared! 😉 At this time, I don’t have any plans for Lil Harry. Lil JT is on the list though. 🙂

      It’s fun to listen to all the Lil Guys talk – they are a crazy bunch for sure!

Leave a Reply

