Oh, what a difference a year makes!!

Now and Then

Left: Richard Armitage at the LA premiere of The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug (2013)
Right: Richard Armitage at the NY premiere of The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey (2012)

 

(Click to enlarge)

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Oh, what a difference a year makes!!

  1. jazzbaby1 says:

    *Tackles you and covers you with smooches*

  2. Servetus says:

    Yay! Glad you’re here!

  3. Snickers' Mom says:

    He looks younger this year!

  4. jasrangoon says:

    He’s looking younger and refreshed.

  5. Servetus says:

    Reblogged this on Me + Richard Armitage and commented:
    Love this for at least three reasons. [comments there!]

  6. jazzbaby1 says:

    He looks like a younger, hipper version of my grandfather. πŸ˜‰

  7. Teuchter says:

    How it is possible to look even better? *guh* Too gorgeous for words! πŸ˜‰ *Surreptitiously wiping drool off keyboard* πŸ˜‰

  8. Kathy Jones says:

    Radiance hurting eyes. Must find Maui Jims immediately.

  9. Peggy Kincaid says:

    Yes, he does look younger. It is partly the hair style and the face is leaner.

  10. Joanna says:

    Georgeous ! ..the face is leaner, tip of the nose is wider πŸ˜‰

  11. Ute says:

    How could that be? A year older and looking younger? IΒ΄ll try to find it out on the red carpet in Berlin next week.Suppose IΒ΄ll be too cold and mesmerized, but try my best πŸ™‚

  12. Sapphire says:

    The warmer hair colour is more flattering to his face……please don’t suggestive even for a moment he has had surgery on his beautiful nose.

  13. Mrs Thornton says:

    I don’t think he’s had anything done to his nose, other than there could be some shading with make-up.

  14. april73 says:

    Loves these pics, thanks. πŸ™‚

  15. lamaruca says:

    Love this new hair color, seems to match his eyebrows….perhaps he’s going for a more natural look after sporting darker hair for so long…..I agree that his nose seems a bit different Perry but I truly hope it just appears that way and that he hasn’t done anything to physically alter it……of course he can and will do as he wishes….and I’ll still be as “in love” with him as ever!!!!

  16. sumigirl says:

    I see these photos as proof positive that the nose has been redone. It’s a little wider, more symmetrical and the tip has been trimmed and doesn’t dip down when he smiles.
    Not certain how I feel about it but I have to admit it’s none of my business what he chooses to change about himself. It does make me feel sad that he feels he has to make changes at all.

  17. judiang says:

    Hey there gurl!!! *hugs*

    So you’re saying he got his nose tip bobbed, a facial peel and general rejuvenation? Didn’t he joke a few months back about having a little work done?

    Hmmmmmmmmm……. πŸ˜‰

  18. Peggy Kincaid says:

    I don’t know. I don’t see any real change but I’m not an expert. If he had anything done with the nose it is very slight and it didn’t change it enough to make it not noticed as far as size. Also he is coming off of 18mos of prosthetics that did some damage to the face so not really sure of what we are seeing there. Whatever was done, if anything, it is so slight it wouldn’t have made him look younger. Takes more than just a slight nose job for that.

  19. UK Expat says:

    Hiya Itsy!! Geez, where has this entire year gone?? Wonderful side by side photo post!!

    I just want to reiterate that my favorite pictures of Mr. A. are STILL the photos taken by your hubby on the day you and family all met him (I still can’t get over the fact that you forgot to bring your camera that day!!) I just love his relaxed energy of enjoyment in your pictures. πŸ™‚

    • ItsJSforMe says:

      Thanks, UK Expat! He looks amazing, doesn’t he?

      Those photos by Mr. ItsJSforMe are among my favorites, too! I have a feeling that they always will be πŸ˜‰ (and I’m still smacking myself for not remembering to take along my real camera!!)

  20. Nice new nose. With his insecurities about it, I’m only surprised he didn’t do it sooner. As long as it makes him more comfortable in his own skin, I’m happy for him!

Leave a Reply

