To listen or Not to listen

that is the question!!!

I downloaded Hamlet, Prince of Denmark: A Novel (the audiobook) before dawn.  I had been eagerly awaiting its release and I finally had the chance to listen to it in its entirety.  Yet, I found myself hesitating.

There was this voice, you see…I know you don’t see, but I’m sure you can imagine it….Rich, velvety chocolate….whispering to me….

”Wait for me…you know you want to…it will be soooo good….”

Oh man!  It made me shiver!!

An image of SR appeared in my mind.  Poor SR.  So neglected….

SR 2014.01.08

Unfortunately, I have to hold off on giving SR the attention he so Richly deserves.  My husband’s niece is 40 weeks along, and I have yet to make her a gift!!!  *Itsy hangs her head in shame*

My semester is over as of last Friday, and this weekend I found a fun pattern.  I think it would be a lovely gift for a new baby.

Modern Ripple Baby Blanket (click image for link to pattern)

I’m using a cream color yarn in place of the bright white, and I like the way it looks.  I’m on row 12 out of 93.  I’d love to listen to Hamlet while crocheting, but….

*Itsy looks over her shoulder*

…SR apparently has other ideas.  I’d hate to disappoint him even further!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to To listen or Not to listen

  1. Servetus says:

    Torn between two projects … feelin’ like a fool — lovin’ more than one … is breaking all the rules …

    I am so happy that you have this surplus of attractiveness of all kinds in your life.

  2. Snickers' Mom says:

    I think SR would understand waiting for the baby’s blanket There is a good chance she’ll be a fan too!!!!!

    • ItsJSforMe says:

      As SR is the epitome of all that is wonderful and good, I’m sure he wouldn’t mind 😉
      Oooh….maybe I can subliminally stitch suggestions into the blanket that will aid in her becoming a fan….

  3. phylly3 says:

    I haven’t crocheted anything in awhile (or cross-stitched either). What a great idea to listen to RA’s newest audio book while crafting. But I might become so engrossed that I skip a stitch or two!

    • ItsJSforMe says:

      I was going to make a comment on how often I double check to try and catch my mistakes, but now I’m afraid I might jinx myself and find an irreparable mistake in my finished project!!! *knocks on wood*

      I do admit, sometimes when stitching and listening to RA audiobooks, I find myself *not* stitching because I have gotten caught up in hearing him speak. *blush*

  4. Great project, Itsy! I started crocheting a wavy afgan in college. But I ended up making its “width” its length. Ha! So it is tucked away somewhere still unfinished. But a baby size blankie should be much more manageable. And love seeing your Stitchin Richard progress, too. Hugs!

    • ItsJSforMe says:

      Thanks Grati! I’m always afraid that my afghans are not going to end up the projected size. lol So far, this one is going according to plan. It’s supposed to be 26″ x 34″, and the width of my blanket is in the 26-27″ range. (Whew!)

Leave a Reply

