Hair today….

Donate tomorrow!

This weekend, I took my boys to get haircuts, and decided it was time.

Braid2

Yup!  I told the stylist to whack it off!!  I’ve got a 13.5 inch long braid ready to ship off to Locks of Love.

Before n After3

It sure feels good.   😀

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Hair today….

  1. judiang says:

    Great donation! Weirdly enough, I was thinking about your hair this morning!

  2. jazzbaby1 says:

    Reblogged this on SpReAd The Love and commented:
    Yet more Armitage fandom donation grooviness over at Itsy’s. 🙂

  3. Servetus says:

    Wow. A momentous occasion!

  4. Snickers' Mom says:

    Looking good! Great donation! PS- I cut my hair this weekend too….

  5. Guylty says:

    What a great idea – didn’t know you could donate hair.
    PS: Shorter do looks much better 🙂

  6. ItsJSforMe says:

    When I looked into donating, I found a few different places. I know a few people who have donated to Locks of Love and that is why I chose them.

    I like my hair shorter, but I also like it long enough to pull up into a ponytail! When I do not know what style I want, I just let it grow and grow until the weight of it gives me headaches and I have to cut it off. I have really thick, heavy hair. I wanted to wait a few more months, but the headaches started. It was time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

