MMMonet, Page 3

I liked stitching this page because I could see the arch taking shape.  There is still quite a bit of rock, but there is more sky.  I like the contrast.   🙂

I started this page on October 8 and finished it on October 25.

Page 3:  98.5 hours (14 stitching days)                                                                                       Total stitching hours to date: 329 hours

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you didn’t feel like sitting through the slide show, here is the beginning and end of page 3.  You can click on the images to see a larger version. 😀

Day 034

Day 034

Day 047

Day 047

 

 

 

 

 

Even though I’ve only posted 3 pages of stitching, I’ve almost finished my 6th pattern page.  I have maybe 8 hours left on it.  I’ve skipped several days in a row with this one.  Shoulder issues and other projects have taken precedence.

I’ve been working on a baby quilt and receiving blankets.  I’m a great-aunt again!!!  Our niece gave birth on January 18….almost 16 weeks early!!!  Mother and baby girl are both doing well, thank goodness.  This week, our nephew and his wife will be welcoming their second daughter.  So many blessings!!!   🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to MMMonet, Page 3

  1. mujertropical says:

    That is amazing! It must give you great joy to be able to create such beautiful items for your family. Congratulations to all on the new babies. How wonderful! There’s nothing quite like holding one. 🙂

    • ItsJSforMe says:

      I love quilting!! I would do more of it, but I do not currently have a sewing room. Setting up to sew is a pain. Cross stitch is much simpler. lol

      I wish I could hold the new babies, but alas! They are in Florida, and I am in Michigan. It’s a 22 hour drive. 😦

  2. Servetus says:

    Congratulations. What a world we live in — in which a baby 16 weeks early can thrive.

    In a way this is a bit like making the painting yourself — you’re up really close to it and you only see what is going on when you’re quite a bit further away, afterwards.

    • ItsJSforMe says:

      Thank you, Serv 🙂 It is amazing – she was born before she could open her eyes. When she did open them, it was a few weeks ahead of schedule. At almost 4 weeks old, she still hasn’t reached a weight of 2 pounds. She’s a scrappy little thing!

      Cross stitching something like this, I get so involved with the individual stitches that I *don’t* see what is happening until I hold it out at arm’s length. Then, I’m like, “Wow!!” lol Sometimes I feel I’m not getting anywhere. I know I must be progressing, but I don’t see it until the end of the session when I take a picture. After comparing the most recent picture with the previous one, I usually feel much more productive! 😉

Leave a Reply

