MMMonet Perspective

I was a bit too eager to publish that last post.  <wry grin>  I had other pictures I wanted to add!

This first picture gives an idea as to the size of the stitched area with four pages done:

IMG_1634a

This one shows the overall size of the project (the red line shows the outer border of the painting). Please forgive the wrinkles!!

Perspective1b

Hopefully, it will look something like this when it is done (fingers crossed!):

Claude Monet - La Manneporte (Étretat) smaller

At the end of February, I had completed paged five & six, and almost one-third of page seven.  I took the month of March to work on other projects that had pressing deadlines.  More on them, later!  😀

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to MMMonet Perspective

  1. Servetus says:

    and you’re not daunted by the remaining space? Wow.

    • ItsJSforMe says:

      Surprisingly, no! I tend to focus on one page at a time. So far, the pages I’ve done have taken between 14 and 19 stitching sessions. When you look at it from that perspective, it doesn’t seem that bad.

      • Servetus says:

        Okay … 🙂 I guess it’s like I’m not really bothered by the thought of infinite blank pages as a writer. However, wow. You have a lot of stitching stamina!

        • ItsJSforMe says:

          Most of the fabric you see in that photo is rolled up when the project is in the stitching frame (hence the wrinkles!). Out of sight, out of mind! 😉

          I like to stitch the same way I read – for hours on end!

          • Servetus says:

            it’s definitely contemplative — I will give you that. But I like knowing that my comparatively teensy tiny crossstitch is done at some point, lol 🙂

            • ItsJSforMe says:

              Little projects are good, too! Not too long ago, I stitched a small butterfly and made it into a thank you card. I enjoyed that one.

              As far as being “done”…. I’m done picking and creating my pattern. I’m done measuring, cutting, and binding the fabric. I’m done creating the floss kit. I’m done with pages 1, 2, 3, etc. I’m done with the area I hoped to stitch today. So many ways to be done! I do know what you mean, though. Nothing beats a fully completed project, no matter what size it is!

  2. ItsJSforMe says:

    I get it. I have multiple projects in the works at all times. If one feels like it’s too much, I work on something else. Or, I read. Reading is always good!

  3. mujertropical says:

    I am always fascinated with the thought processes of talented artists, of which you are most certainly one. Isn’t it wondrous the many different things we, as human beings, can do with our hands and imaginations? Thank you for this post. In this life, we may not see the whole picture but our Creator does. It is also true of everyone who develops their own talents. 🙂

Leave a Reply

