Bzzzz bzzzz bzzzz

I’ve been a busy bee!  Quilting and sewing up a storm!  We’re preparing for a trip to Florida and Tennessee, and I had some gifts to finish up before we go.

One of my nephews had requested a pillowcase with dragons, so I made one for him.  His little brother is all about the camo, so he is getting a camouflage pillowcase (I hope he doesn’t lose it!!  lol).  The middle brother has no preferences, so I picked blue flames for his pillowcase.

Pillowcases

My sister has a new grandson.  Boy2 wanted to help me make him a quilt, so we put together some flannel blocks.  Boy2 did rather well.   😀

Colin quilting Zs Quilt

On the other side of the family, another great-niece was born in February, so I made self-binding receiving blankets.  Receiving Blankets

Her little cousin (the preemie born in January***) is getting a quilt.  Her mama has referred to her as “my little gummy bear” since before she was born, so naturally the quilt has gummy bears on it!

GummyBear Quilt

Boy2 also helped me make a little tote bag so he could carry around our iPad.  I love the colors!Tote
I also prepped 500-ish hexagons in patriotic themed fabrics for a hand-piecing project to keep me busy while on vacation.  This is what it should look like when it is finished:

Patriotic Hexes

I have not had time to work on MMMonet at all this month.  I plan to get back to it once we’ve returned home.   😀

*** Our little preemie is such a fighter!  She’s 10 weeks old now, and weighs 3 pounds, 2 ounces.  The nurses have removed her PICC line, and her ventilator, and started her on physical therapy.  I cannot wait to meet her!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bzzzz bzzzz bzzzz

  1. zan, O1C says:

    Awesome! You are so talented and creative!
    Have a safe trip! Give the little one a hug from me. 🙂

  2. Servetus says:

    You are really amazing!

    • ItsJSforMe says:

      Thanks! I feel pretty good about getting so much done! Hopefully, I can get some of the patriotic hexes put together while I’m gone.

      *she says this while walking out the door…!*

  3. Pingback: MMMonet, Page 7 | Do I Have A Blog?

Leave a Reply

