MMMonet has a visitor

I believe I mentioned in my last post that I am having mixed emotions regarding the last page of My Monumental Monet project. I finished the 23rd page on April 16th, and began the final page two days later. The last day that I stitched was April 21st. Part of that was…”oh noes, what will I do once it’s finished?!?” and part…bad wrists, gardening, refinishing antique and vintage furniture, reading, and Warcraft.

Even though I’ve been neglecting MMMonet, it did receive some attention this weekend! A certain someone stopped by:

He demanded to see MMMonet, and I dutifully pulled the cover off so he could take a look.

He stared at it for ages, and I couldn’t tell from his face what he thought of it. He seems to be a man of few expressions. He finally began to speak, but he was speaking so quickly I didn’t catch all of what he was saying.

I did make out a few phrases: “…passable stitching…”, “work ethic needs improvement…”, and “so close to the end why do you not just complete it?”

Why not, indeed? I’m at 98.8% as of today. My new goal is to stitch a bit each day until the last stitch is in place.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to MMMonet has a visitor

  1. Snickers' Mom says:

    Wow! You are almost there. Too bad he didn’t do a few stitches to help.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. phylly3 says:

    Can’t wait to see the finished work!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. zan says:

    Cheeky little devil! 😉
    Although, he is looking quite artistic in his spattered attire.

    It looks fabulous! I’m excited to see your completed masterpiece! 😊❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Servetus says:

    I love Guy Monet 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment