MMMonet, Page 19

My hands are improving! Yay!! Since my last post, I was able to stitch enough to finish the page. Maybe 26 hours? Something like that. The page is done, and that’s what matters!

This page has more waves splashing up on rocks. It also has the last of the sun-kissed rock. All that is left is shadowed rock, a bit of sky and more & more water.

This page was started on October 20, 2022 and finished on February 13, 2023.

Nineteenth page: 78.83 hours (17 stitching days)
Total stitching hours to date: 1585.56
Number of stitches on this page: roughly 7722
Total stitches completed thus far: roughly 135,855

Sorry for all the wrinkles! The one drawback (for me) of using QSnaps instead of scrolls: the extra fabric gets all bunched up on the sides in an effort to keep it out of the way. I’d like to try an Omanik Quantum frame, but I cannot justify the expense right now. Maybe someday.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to MMMonet, Page 19

  1. Servetus says:

    I thought it was fascinating that the maker of those frames is in Estonia. Who’d have thought?

    To me it looks like you’re basically done with the “fun” part of the project and now you have a lot of very similar colors. Will that make it faster? or slower?

    Like

  2. ItsJSforMe says:

    Crazy, right? It’s a family owned business; I believe they’ve been in business since the ’90s. Their frames are pretty popular. I’ve heard many positive comments about their frames and their customer service.

    You are correct – the fun part is done. All that is left is filling in. Luckily, there are tons of colors in the last bit, so I won’t get too bored. I printed out a copy of the painting and stuck it on the wall next to my stitching area so I can see where I’m at. With the fabric in the QSnaps, I don’t see the whole piece. Seeing the painting helps me keep perspective: “oh, I’m doing the yellowish area of the water below the sun-kissed rock…next is a spot of blue-green water…” etc. Sounds silly, I know, but it keeps me going!

    Lots of confetti, just like the rest of the piece. I don’t anticipate it going any faster. If my hands cooperate, I can average maybe 100 stitches per hour. With less confetti, I can do more.

    Like

Leave a comment