It was a dark and creepy night…

…and she was sitting alone, watching the candle light flicker on the cold, damp walls of the catacombs deep below the palazzo…wondering if she would ever make it out alive…..

Oh. Wait. That’s me!!! Right now!! No, I’ve not been left alone in a crypt somewhere, but the power has gone out (due to a ferocious windstorm), and I am sitting in my cold, dark living room. The power has been out for close to six hours now. The kids are tucked in their beds and I am alone in the dark.

Well, not totally alone. I have my iPhone, after all! I’ve been texting for hours, since the kids went to bed. My dear friend has been gently nagging me, saying I have only posted once since the end of Fanstravaganza 3, and by the way, was I aware that WordPress has an app for the iPhone (hint, hint; nudge, nudge)?

So here I am…typing away by candle light! Now, I need to figure out if I have anything new to share.

Oh yeah!!! Awhile back, Lil JS made a new friend. Her name is Lil Patty. She’s a bit on the wee side, but she loves him fiercely, and he is equally enamored of her!! They both enjoy long walks on the moors. πŸ™‚

20120416-233847.jpg

Okay, I guess that’s it for now. I’ve never done a post via iPhone before, so I am apologizing in advance for anything that might go hideously wrong!! I will do my best to repair any damage once I get my electricity and Internet restored. Thanks for bearing with me!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to It was a dark and creepy night…

  1. judiang says:

    Wow, hope you get your power back soon.

    Say, there’s that little red Pomeranian again! She certainly gets around. She looks a lot like my Patty. Patty, you want to see — Patty? Patty??? πŸ˜‰

    Like

    • ItsJSforMe says:

      Thanks, Judiang! It’s been roughly 18 hours now, and the area is still without power. It’s not expected to be restored for another 10 hours, at least. 😦 In the meantime, I have pitched my tent (so to speak) at the campus library. The outline for my “The Cask of Amontillado” paper is due tomorrow morning and I need to get crackin’!!

      That little red Pomeranian sure is cute, isn’t she? I’m sure I have seen her before….I wonder where…?

      Like

    • jazzbaby1 says:

      Girl, you so cRAy-cRAy…

      Like

  2. bccmee says:

    Wow, great picture of John Standring and Little Patty. How did you make the grass?

    Good job posting on your iPhone too, cool. Hope your electricity comes on soon.

    Like

    • ItsJSforMe says:

      Thanks bccmee! I didn’t make the grass…it’s part of the background picture. πŸ™‚ It’s cool to be able to post from my iPhone, but I wouldn’t want to do it on a regular basis. Typing with one finger is sooooo time consuming!!!

      Like

  3. phylly3 says:

    Thank goodness for the Iphone then! Your Little JS is so great!!! You are brilliant! πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. april73 says:

    Your Little John Standring is great !!! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • ItsJSforMe says:

      I’m glad you like him! John Standring is my favorite character (have I mentioned that before? lol) and I was hoping Lil JS would turn out okay. I’ve spent more time on him than I did with Lil Lucas, and I’m still not done!

      Like

  5. The Queen says:

    And he’s got his hair cut and combed and everything! Love love love it!

    Like

    • ItsJSforMe says:

      It has been suggested that I make him a little wig so I have “before and after” haircut options. I haven’t quite figured out how I could manage it, but give me time…I may be able to pull it off!

      Like

  6. Snicker's Mom says:

    Great job for doing it on your iphone. You need to post more when you can, your posts are so enjoyable!!!!

    Like

    • ItsJSforMe says:

      *blush* Thanks, Snicker’s Mom. I love to read your posts, too! I’ll try to do better about posting on a regular basis…this English class has been making me crazy, but it is almost over…only a few more weeks! πŸ˜€

      Like

  7. servetus says:

    Hope you survived the storm, and I’m glad that Little JS can have a dog, if he can’t have Carol πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. Giggles, ItsJSforMe!
    Great post! Our power was out, too–in the middle of me trying to post. Ha! But only about 3 hours. I hope your power is back on now.
    Cheers! Grati ;->

    Like

    • ItsJSforMe says:

      Thanks, Grati! I think we were down for…22 hours? Something good did come out of it though…my youngest boy was begging to play Monopoly instead of the Wii!!! I *never* thought I’d see that happen!!!

      Like

  9. Pingback: Legenda 23: Stuff worth reading « Me + Richard Armitage

Leave a comment