I wondered, and now I know.

I went to see Into the Storm this evening.  I enjoyed the movie.  I figured I would.   I only had one question going in and I soon had my answer.

Q:  Would using an accent other than his own diminish Richard Armitage’s sex appeal?

A:

NO

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I wondered, and now I know.

  1. jollytr says:

    What did you think of the scene at the end on the Fuller front lawn?

    Like

  2. jazzbaby1 says:

    Itsy gets to the nitty gritty…

    Like

  3. phylly3 says:

    Good to know! 😉

    Like

  4. Servetus says:

    I thought going in that it would be fine / I wouldn’t hate it. Too much listening to angsty fans this afternoon, I have to say. I really liked it and I think it has broad audience appeal.

    Like

    • ItsJSforMe says:

      We had a good time. It’s a disaster flick so we weren’t expecting anything “deep.” The effects were realistic and the “Twista Hunters” were a hoot! Judging by the chatter as we left the theater, the rest of the audience like it as well.

      Like

      • Servetus says:

        the “Twista Hunters” were, I thought, one of the elements that made the film just seem “typically American.” Great element of humor; we kind of know these guys or know people like them; we’re worried their silliness will get them killed; and yet they survive unscathed. The ending was hilarious. Lots of laughs in my cinema both times.

        Like

Leave a comment